Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender

 

Are you full of Confidence or have you ever suffered from the IMPOSTER SYNDROME? Tell us all about it.

 

Well, first of all let me tell you what I think a Hero is 🙂 A Hero is someone who listens to your heart; is connected to the beat. I trust the best Hero to describe would be the One I believe Who created me, created each of us…God. Psalm 139:13 says “For You created my inmost being; You knit me together in my mother’s womb.”

 

Now, the great pretender, he lies and waits for those weak moments; tired, hungry, lonely, angry, anything that isn’t what God intended for my heart. See, God clothed me in righteousness, and praise God, I look stunning…apart from what I see in the mirror. Yet, when I trip and fall over the devil’s scemes….my heart looks so raunchy, disgusting and pathetic. I no longer look like me.

 

The Bible says in 1 Peter 5:8 Be self-controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour.

 

The enemy would love me to stay in this state of mind, this state of helplessness.

 

So I am thankful for you, the heroes in my life, who write encouraging words through your blogs, to my friends and family, and especially for my Hero who never leaves me, Who is always in my Heart.

 

If you would like to ask Jesus into your heart, to be with you always, write me at 2L2phant@midco.net

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. of hope | Anawnimiss
  2. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender- Self Esteem and Introversion | Journeyman
  3. A Time For Introspection | The Jittery Goat
  4. Confession: I Suffer From Imposter Syndrome | Musings | WANGSGARD
  5. Courage To Finish | My Little Avalon
  6. DP Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Sabethville
  7. Shame | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  8. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Love your dog
  9. Walk the walk | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  10. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | The WordPress C(h)ronicle
  11. One Day They’ll Find Out | The Ambitious Drifter
  12. I HAVE A QUESTION, ARE YOU BISEXUAL? | She Writes
  13. Here I Come | Views Splash!
  14. Glittering Awards Ceremony! Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  15. “Do what you do do well” | Hope* the happy hugger
  16. Pretending to be a Grown Up | the intrinsickness
  17. liberty | yi-ching lin photography
  18. i am slightly off- | y
  19. I am a lazy person and full of confidence | wisskko’s blog
  20. Confident ? ::E.N.Howie’s Motivational Moments
  21. Who were You before You became You? (Braveheart Chronicles Vol. 2) | Running On Sober
  22. Ghostly Granny Tales: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA’S BLOG: IT’LL BLOW YOUR MIND!
  23. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Pastathree’s Blog
  24. Unmasking my masks on the way up the ladders of success « psychologistmimi
  25. Borrowed Reflection | forgottenmeadows
  26. Feeling Like a Fraud | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  27. Imposter syndrome – every writer must suffer this at some point | new2writing
  28. Daily Prompt: Being Confident! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  29. Humbug « Averil Dean
  30. Grading yourself. | Cake Box Fox
  31. “I can, I Can, I can” The Confidence Poem | The Bohemian Rock Star’s “Untitled Project”
  32. I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  33. My Dementor: Shame and Self Doubt | Ever Upward
  34. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Blissful Pages
  35. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | A Day In The Life
  36. Are you full of Confidence or a Great Pretender? | New Visions
  37. IMPOSTER | Hastywords
  38. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Tonkadella’s Things in Life
  39. A Hidden Confidence | Ms. Raven Marie
  40. Textured Captures: Set in Stone | LenzExperiments
  41. he’s so shy | eastelmhurst.a.go.go
  42. The Great Pretender_Today’s Daily post | A Blog for Laura Lee
  43. Daily Prompt – The Great Pretender – Say what? | Serendipitous Cookery
  44. Ticky-Tacky … I’ll drink to that! | The Flavored Word
  45. The Great Pretender | The Nameless One
  46. Insecure | Life is great
  47. Are You an Impostor? | Pinstripes&Lipgloss
  48. Red Flags | The Zombies Ate My Brains
  49. The Pretender | Burgess Taylor
  50. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Morrighan’s Muse
  51. Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Life In The Passenger Seat
  52. What Everyone Said | INKLINGS
  53. Confidence | The Land Slide Photography
  54. I Always Thought I Was Just Modest | …Properly Ridiculous…
  55. Daily Prompt: Pretending | Finicky Philly
  56. What is Wrong with You may be What is Right with You | An Upturned Soul
  57. My Luck! | Flowers and Breezes

Comments are closed.