Honeyblife

Socials, gatherings and parties. All of the social gatherings include food and drinks. Quite often then not the food does not entail gluten-free, dairy-free, refine sugar free treats. There are three conflicting factors to being healthy and social: healthy may come across as ‘picky’, wanting to spread health around and food-less options.

Firstly, we don’t want to be judged for being healthy because it might come across as ‘picky’. What I found was quite admirable was my friend who has been a vegetarian for many years since birth, does not make a big deal about a vegetarian menu. Not many people take notice that she is a vegetarian because it is personal to her. I think it is important to always stay humble. If you don’t judge other people then people should not judge you. Needless to say, when I mean judge other people I mean respecting everyone around you creating a healthy and positive…

View original post 653 more words

