HarsH ReaLiTy

~~**TRIGGER WARNING**~~

Take from me a little piece of the reality I live. Offering comfort with the left hand while providing sweet pain in the right. Blessed pain of the moment that allows me to hide from the pain of my past. Offered as swiftly as a fist hitting a stone wall. Again and again I hit it repeatedly to build up my relief… a few extra moments for later in the night. Drinking past the mark of “enough.” Praying through my personal haze and feeling as if the maze of my life is my own doing. I accept this fact mentally even as my heart rejects the notion. Rejection festering like an open wound, I cause an open wound to realize my own relief.

Would I lean upon my knife and accept the bite of my faults into my back. Easing against the painful bliss of being aware. Aware of the pain I have…

View original post 56 more words

