HarsH ReaLiTy

31 years ago I came to this country unsure what I would find here. Ironically after 31 years in America I am now totally unsure of what I left behind in Korea. Sometimes I feel like I traded the Korean Me for the American Me. Other days I feel like the Korean Me simply vanished during that flight over here.

I know that I am deeply grateful to my adopted parents and I love them. They gave me a second chance during a time when many Korean children were left for dead by their birth parents. I owe them more than just my love. I owe my adopted parents my life.

If you are ever curious how my adopted mother feels about my search for my past you can read her post below. Her article was officially published, but she later shared it on her old blog. My mother’s new…

View original post 16 more words

