Doodlewash

View-Master Doodlewash

One of my favorite little things when I was a kid was a View-Master. That little red wonder that allowed you to view miniature worlds and your favorite Disney characters like they were actually living inside the viewer. You could go on amazing adventures or see places that you never hoped to see in person. Not that you could spend a ton of time there, as the journey only lasted for 14 images, but that was a perfect complement to my short attention span.

I would have never imagined at the time that entire movies could be viewed in 3D. Last week, on New Year’s Eve, Philippe and I finally went to see the new Star Wars movie (in 3D, of course!) and my inner child almost passed out. This was the franchise of my youth, barring the three super boring and weird movies that came out after the originals. It was amazing…

View original post 296 more words

