HarsH ReaLiTy

I’ve stayed silent on American politics for a while now on purpose. Much of that has to do with the sad state of the Republican Party, my hate for many of our candidates, and my general disdain for what America has become. As a history major I understand how and why we are at the point we are, but that doesn’t change the fact that it angers me.

I am a 34 years old family man with two children living in Colorado. I was born in South Korea, but was adopted as a child by white parents living in Jackson, Mississippi. My father is a doctor and a priest. My mother is a writer and author. I grew up Republican and I accepted the values of that party at a young age. I stood in protest outside the only abortion clinic in mid-town Memphis, Tennessee multiple times as a child…

View original post 1,087 more words

