“In all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us” Romans 8:37
A few months ago I purchased a selfie stick. Some of you may be rolling your eyes. But before you leave, I’ll have you know, it was a waste of money. I have to take my phone case off to use it, as there is a chord to be connected to so I can “zoom” out to take the picture. I don’t want to risk damaging my phone.
But I love taking selfies! I send them to my mom, hubby or put on Facebook. My husband says it’s all vanity.
Wait!!!! Before you leave, there is a reason for this blog. When you look at yourself in the mirror, do you notice change? I notice grey hairs weaving through my scalp, wrinkles forming under my eyes… And other things other days.
I don’t look the same as I used to a few years ago, a few months ago, a few days ago. Because each day has “enough worry of its own”.
“In all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us” Romans 8:37
What does conquering have to do with the image seen in the mirror? 
As I go through my days facing the challenges I do, the enemy trying to bring me down and crush me, the Holy Spirit fills me with peace, strength, courage and so much more to face the insurmountable obstacles in my life. I may have more grey hair, wrinkles and even be stiff to move some days, but I still yet have breath to share where my Hope comes from.
It is my prayer that you are given this Gift, that you too may be stronger, wiser and face each day with Hope.

