A Holistic Journey

colosseum

I told you I’ll let you know when I want that like. Give it up for
a seven-and-a-half year old who memorized the first seven
verses of John 1 in Latin and English in the homeschooling
with Classical Conversations, a global home education
program based on the ancient Classical model of learning.
I set each text to song and he downed them like dessert. T
adored the Latin and the third day or so said, “I heard it last
night [in bed]. It was beautiful in my head and I loved it. It’s
one of the most beautiful songs ever, Mom.” The words
ingrained nice and deep; they are now a part of him.

In principio erat Verbum, et Verbum erat apud Deum,
et Deus erat Verbum. Hoc erat in principio apud Deum.
Omnia per ipsum facta sunt: et sine ipso factum est
nihil, quod factum est. In…

View original post 134 more words

