I AM BLAQ

Have you ever met someone you had previously ignored, maybe on a bus, only to find out that they were very interesting people? That’s exactly what happened to me.

Last week as I was travelling home from school in a bus, I could summarily say that nothing interesting happened. I just sat in my little window seat and read my Nelson DeMille’s ‘Up Country’ again. I didn’t especially notice anybody.

Three days ago someone called to ask me when I was returning to school because there was something he wanted me to do for him. I didn’t know who was on the other end of the phone. So I asked, politely of course, “Who am I speaking to?” He hurt that I didn’t recognize his voice and ended the call without answering. Not my fault i don’t have caller id. I know how that feels but I had to ask.

View original post 74 more words

