{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}

A Holistic Journey

The race I introduced here is underway. I designed this series because I thought it’d be interesting to glimpse stories from around the globe. But I felt almost apologetic writing my own. I didn’t consider my tale really worth telling. Then I warmed to the rich potential of this project to serve as a forum for safe, honest talk about our biases and personal struggles. I even took the liberty of ignoring my own word limit for the questions that seemed to warrant the elaboration.

1) How do you define yourself racially or ethnically and why is it important to you? Please tell us about the racial makeup of your family if you were adopted or come from a colorful family.

I prefer Asian-American or Korean-American. I grew into the American part with time so I speak of myself as a Korean kid, but it bugs me to have to…

View original post 1,179 more words

