I had just come out of the pharmacy with my hubby after missing my appointment. All of life’s sadness just hit me like a torrential storm. I couldn’t stop the tears, no matter how hard I tried. Oh, believe me, I thought of ReAlLy HUGE pink spotted elephants bouncing through my head…crumpling everything! Yet, that only lead my tears to sobbing.

 

Cars really need to have window shades for moments like this! It would make millions I’m telling you! But I couldn’t hide from life.

 

My hubby drove to a coffee shop around the block known as “Fast Eddies”, which had closed about a month ago. I had made a crazy comment, which surprised my hubby (sorry ….I don’t remember 😉 ) which made me laugh, which I needed. My eyes continued to water….and we went into the craft shop (I forced myself to face life)…But the ending to this story, is that I made it through.

 

I tell you this…because you will have moments like mine too, when IT will all hit you. Child, YOU will get through.

 

1 Corinthians 10:13 No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.

 

What helps you through your storms of life?

 

If you would like more, Search “Saturday Stew” above 🙂

 

If you would like prayer, or just to talk, my email is 2L2phant@wordpress.net

