Write the Vision

Lately I have been fascinated with this word: “efficacy”. Not only is it fun to say, but efficacy, in itself, is an interesting concept. Defining it in my own words, efficacy basically means that one has capability in doing whatever it is they are doing and are confident that they can do it well.

Last night I took a quiz to see how I rated according to each one of Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs. The results suggested that a greater degree of mastery in one area or occupation could help me become more self-actualized. Hmmm…

I do have the type of personality that lends itself to being a “jack of all trades; master of none”. I am interested in so many things that the thought of devoting all my time to attaining mastery in one area of life and letting other interests fall by the wayside seems devastatingly dull to…

View original post 323 more words

