Very inspiring ❤ thank you 🙂

Message in a Bottle

“I ache in the places that I used to play” – Leonard Cohen, “Tower of Song”

My muscles are sore.  My mind feels shifted and splayed, like a pencil refracted in ice water.  I wear the weariness of this harsh winter like a tattered coat, the wind both blowing in and being pushed out.  I shiver with the anticipation of what is to come, and yet, I embrace the soon-to-be tepid breezes hinted at recently.  I am racing at turtle-neck speed.  I am breathing deeper and longer.  I am caught up in yet another cycle of life.

It’s the first day of spring.  You wouldn’t know it by the near-frigid temperatures here in the icy, muddy city.  But you can smell it.  The fetid leaves, the damp earth, the reek of unearthed dog droppings.  You can sense the impending budding of the trees.  You can hear the squeaking of the…

View original post 1,118 more words

