Yesterday in Harsh Reality, OM had asked his readers “if you could go back and change one decision in your past, what would it be?” I am going to post the link to the answers so you can read the replies.

http://aopinionatedman.com/2014/02/28/the-daily-opinion-the-past/

Here’s what I said to His question: “I wish I was a voice for my friend. It was during high school and a group of boys I used to know were standing in halls talking. Along walks this tall, lanky friend holding all of his books in his arms. One of these “boys” sticks out his foot and the friend who I used to go skating with quite frequently with because our moms set up play dates…his books went flying in different directions while he glided across the tiled floor as the bullies roared with laughter…and I did nothing. This story continually haunts me because my friend entered the military and was killed. It has also has helped me find my voice.

Yesterday a friend had invited me out to lunch with her, then to walk around to keep the blood flowing before it freezes in these icy temperatures. Too often I have misplaced my priorities, so I accepted. We enjoyed lunch at lunch together then went window shopping. Slowly we strolled through the isles, feeling the results of eating too much. It was when my eyes caught the butterfly of a picture frame (shown below) that my mind quickly did a flashback to OM’s question, as I read the acronym A.S.A.P. It’s a butterfly effect. We have to act quickly, or the moment may be gone. Yet, pray.

My question for you: What is your Butterfly Effect?

My answer to this question is publishing this post, to be a voice for those who need one. We can start the music in their lives.

If you would like to talk with a friend or need to contact me for any other reason I can be reached at 2L2phant@midco.net

If you would like more helpings to Saturday Stew, they may be found below:

https://2l2phant.wordpress.com/?s=Saturday+Stew

20140301-015958.jpg

