AfterPrisonShow

If I could go back and change one thing from my past… it would definitely be how much I let down and pushed away my entire family. My constant troubles with the law and many different times I have been incarcerated which in turn caused my family so much pain over so many years, I was definitely the cause of all that.

I can still hear my father telling me during a phone call the last time I was incarcerated that “this is the last time Joe.”

“If you get locked up again, you’re on your own.”

He damn sure wasn’t lying either.

Throughout life and my constant attempt to understand it, I’ve painstakingly come to the conclusion that even those that you love the most, those that you care about the most, can only take so much, before they are forced to abandon what seems completely lost to them.

View original post 130 more words

