HarsH ReaLiTy

Most of my poetry and prose is for me. I don’t expect many of my readers to get them, they are windows into my mind and sometimes those provide terrifying glimpses into my own possibilities. I do hope people enjoy my “poetry” and can appreciate that I have only been writing it for a year now. We can only write to get better.

I recently read an article about interpretations and how often people interpret what a writer “meant” in the wrong way. This is either due to poor reading skills, a large ego that supersedes the writer’s, or simply because humans like to make shit up. In high school my Pre-AP English teacher loved to make stuff up. “Oh Thoreau was trying to say that this that and the other…” she would sigh as she looked out the window and imagined herself at Walden’s lake. The problem is that…

View original post 201 more words

